Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people thinkk that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Historically, The Industrial Revolution changed rate of productivity to the worldwide, then nowadays many recognized companies that produce and export many products with high scope of warehouses and products have been created. However, there have been many consequences and some people argue that local companies could dissapear due to low revenues. I partially agree with this statement because these are considered two different types of marketing and people purchase goods in both of them depending on what they are looking for. Firstly, many supermarkets and shopping stores, which are highly recognized, have shown facilites to obtain articles. For example, Falabella that is a big clothing company founded in Chile has many branches in Colombia and offers well-known brands such PatPrimo, Gucci, Channel, Basement, etc. Then, most of the people are able to acquire these type of merchandise due to its lower cost. As a cosequence of this, it represents high rates of sales and profits gained by big corporations. However, local establishments are still maintained owing to its main advantages, such as: high-quality and personalized articles as well as textures and flavours that are much more fresh in case of marketing food. For example, in Colombia there is a specific type of cookies, which are called "Achiras", not only produced from a crop that just could be cultivated and harvested locally but also just specific artisans have the principal recipe. For this reason, The Goverment has generated new rules and polices to maintain this regional production. To sum up, although many goods are bought in supermarkets, small bussines still represent high-competitiveness due to its specific attibutes. As a consequence, both types of markets are maintained and improved.