Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays due to the development of modern technologies almost everyone can see exhibition online, therefore museums are longer useful for the society. I strongly disagree with this statement, hence new technologies extend access to the knowledge, however does not take the job of museums, hence they can provide totaly different level of emergening in history. On one hand, online galleries can not replace emotions that museums provides. For instance, Louvre has thousands of visitors every day, and most of them are gathered to see the Mona Lisa by Leonardo da Vinci, one of the most famous paintings. Furthermore, most of those people who dream to see the Mona Lisa, have already seen her plenty of times online. However it can not replace emotions from witnessing such a masterpiece in real life. Therefore, people would continue to visit museums even so they already aware what would they see there. Furthermore, technologies can be used for the benefit of museums. For example, there is a new museum in Dubai which is not about the history but the future of humanity, there are new technologies that help people to emerse immerse into the exhibition. Therefore, technologies just an instrument for humanity and it can be used to improve experience drastically. In conclusion, new technologies can provide additional information or give access to people who can not visit museums. However, they can not replace the emotions and feelings from visiting museums. I personally think that online galleries can not take over museums, and replace them.