Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Indeed, it is undeniable that the World has become a global village today, with the advancements in technology. The youngsters of every nation are familiar with the global singers and actors. The basic causemof causes of this phenomenon is the internet and Globalization. However, those adults donot don't know about the eminent people in the history of their own country. Thus, it is the collective responsibility of the parents, society and officials to aware them. To commence with, the pervasive influence of the globalization has made it possible to access the global media because of which the youth get in touch with the popular personalities of other nations and thus, they follow the glamorous lifestyle these celebrities. Moreover, the social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram have made it possible for people to learn about the different cultures and tranditions. For example; the young people are more prone to make friends who are from other nations and in this way, they learn about the celebrities of those nations. Sometimes, it resulted in migration because of friendship. Thus, the easy migration and budget travelling have also played an important role in making it highly accessible to explore other cultures and media channels. One of the plausible solutions is that the authorites should introduce an education system which will focus on the local culture. For example, lessons and stories related to the historical figures ought to be introduced in the curriculum. To promote it, modern storytelling methods and graphic novels techniques can be used. Furthermore; the government should issue more monetary funds to promote media based on the local historical events. For instance; organizing events, exhibitions and media programs that celebrate the historical figures and national days. Consequently, the youth will be familiar that which are the national days of their country. Thus, they will start remembring such celebrations for upcoming years. To conclude, the emergence of globalization through media made it possible for adults to know about other cultures but they should preserve the roots of their own history and here the governments can play an integral role in preserving their nations and their people.