Many think that secondary and high school students should learn money management as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that students in their teens ought to study how to financial management since it is a fundamental skill in life. I strongly concur with that view for a number of reasons which will be outlined in this essay. It is evident that money management skill can help teenagers think more critically. Because this skill will teach them how to use money efficently and correctly in any case in their life. For instance, if adolescents are aware of the importance of financial management early, they will be less inclined to buy snacks, toys or trendy items that can only be used once, these goods only bring them temporary joy but can leave negative consequences affecting their health and finances. Thereby, the earlier students are taught money management skills, the more beneficial it will be for them in the future because they will have a deep and mature understanding of life and how to properly use money in any case in life. Moreover, financial skill can teach young people gain early awareness and appreciate the money their parents work hard to earn, as this skill will show they how hard it is for adults to work hard to earn money. This will make young people love and appreciate their parents more, thereby making them aware that they should study and work hard to make their parents happy. However, studying financial management skill early can make children stingy, because they will become more careful in using money and sometimes they can be selfish in spending for themselves, such as buying delicious healthy food or going out with friends less to save money. This can make it easy for them to become distant from people, and because not spending money on healthy food will make their bodies susceptible to illness. Futhermore, Being aware of money management early will make teenagers become more pragmatic, they will only do work that benefits themselves without caring about others. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that student from secondary and high school should be taught about financial management.