In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, due to the advanced development of technology, people tend to have longer longevity than before. This trend may be likely to lead to not only seires of problems but also bring some positive effects. On the one hand, it is widely believed that old generations may provide governments with pressure. Because of the lack of creativity, erderly orderly people have to face to the reality of unemployment and retirement which may result in dilemma to live better lives. For example, old people who are jobless are less likely to earn money to meet their needs, so they should fully depend on the charity money which the governments distributing from the revenue. As what is known, revenue is always helpful and significant for society to construct infrasturtures infrastructures or to invest in science or medical studies to create an ideal living environment for some specific districts to boost the development of both economy and technology. On the other hand, it is also worth arguing that living and working experiences of ageing population are precious. As many people think highly of empirism nowadys, these expericences from older people may help young generations make progress in achieving better performances both academic studies and career prospects. For instance, doctors with long life span tend to stay in labs from time to time which are capable and knowledgeable to instruct their students to learn useful and effective treatments thus some patients may access to healing methods and gain the opportunity to treat diseases. In conclusion, ageing population is able to bring both advantages and detrimental influences to the governments and the society.