Nowdays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent time, social media can be used as a tool to keep contact with other people and also catch up with the news in the world. The writer of this essay argues that the benefits of global conectivity and to receive updates on global events in real-time outweigh the drawback of fraud network. The most adventageous factor of social media is that it help people keep contact with others around the world without meet face to face. In fact, with the existence of network coverage and advanced devices like smartphones, people easily to use numerous social platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, making it simple for individual to keep in touch with friends and family across the globe. Thus, thanks to the social media people nowadays can meet others with less time and effort. Another advantage of using social media is approaching the world's information. It must be recognised that the social media platforms provide user with freedom of speech enviornment for spreading awareness and mobilizing public opinion on various areas. For instance, instead of using television to show the hot news today, the journalists can aslo post it in the website or social media so that the people can review it anytime without losing it. However, a few people believe that the rise of social media has also been linked to issues like cyberbullying,privacy invasion and a decrease in face-to-face interactions. Futhermore, all of this problems can have a significant consequent for mental health and communication skill. This may be true, but by not only balancing betwen online meeting and face-to-face but also reducing the time on screen and social media, the people can use a media as a useful tool to help them in life. Consequently, the social media can lead to other society's vices but it can be solved by using wisely. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of society's vices is outweighed by the global contact and news catch-up when using social media. Hence, using social media can be more beneficial for the people in both of intercommunion and news catch-up.