Some people argue that if children behave badly they parent should accept responsibility for the behaviour of children. Do you agree or disagree.

There is a sentiment that parents should be the one who responsible if their children are behave badly. I state my position on the agree side because of the following reasons. First, it is already their nature to accept responsibility, since their children's bad attitudes subliminally the reflection of their parents ' wrongdoings. During people in their childhood period deem to conform their closest bystanders. In this case, if children are judged to have a high intimacy with their parents, it can be said that their parents will be a good exemplification for them to behave in certain ways. For example, recent research by psychological students in Minnessota University successfully revealed that 87% of their toddler subjects were likely to follow the exposed attitudes of their parents. Specifically, the research unveiled that parents who drug, drink alcohol, and smoke, were potentially followed by their offsprings, and those actions will preserve until their adulthood period. The research result subliminally indicates that parents are the frontliner who responsible for the construction of their children's acts; thus, it is acceptable to say that they should be the one who take responsibility when their offsprings behave badly. Furthermore, the act of acceptance can be an effective way to discipline children. By reflecting upon their wrongdoings, they will have a room to learn differentiate between good and bad, which later will help children to develop their good character. An experimental reserach from Sheffield University has confirmed that the experiment group parents, who gladly take their children's bad attitudes, will end up to have more interaction with and give advice to their children about good and bad behaviours. Additionally the final comparison encapsulated that in the later period, children with parents from the experiment group were likely to behave in a good way compared to the counterparts. To conclude, I agree with the believe that parents should gladly accept if their children behave in a wrong way because the exposed wrongdoings may come from the conformity of parents ' bad attitude and it can be an effective way to discipline children.