School children are becoming far too dependant on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a debatable topic that learning skills such as reading and writing of school students are adversely affected by the use of computers as trainees rely on it for their major tasks. So it is suggested that educators should start following the traditional method of teaching through books and not by the computers. I donot don't buy this notion completely and this essay will highlight the same in the subsequent paragraphs. Diverse points endorse the backing reasons for the aforementioned phenomenon. The principal among all is that teaching with the help of computers can give variety to the teaching material. Since the involvement of computers have taken place in the teaching process, delivering the lectures to learners have taken a better shape. This is because colourful slides, videos and animations have made the teaching material more interesting and scholars can understand the concepts in a better way as compared to books where no video representation is possible. Apart from this, the need to carry heavy books is no longer prevalent as laptops are more compact, consequently, students can carry them anywhere without worrying about its weight. Therefore, teaching with the assistance of laptops not only makes concept easy to understand but also its light-weight is advantageous over books. To consolidate my viewpoint, internet can be accessed on computers which enable learners to search topics related to subjects through online library. There are millions of books available online which students can refer to make their projects or to prepare for school Olympiads which a single school library cannot offer. For instance, Proquest is quite popular among students to search academic sources. Thus, the availabilty of online library shouts the necessity of computers in schools. To conclude, it can be inferred that no doubt, students are relying more on laptops so lecturers should adopt the previous method of teaching. Well, I personally believe that these devices has helped trainers to teach concepts, its compact size and weight along with the accessibilty of online study material has more profound impacts on trainees than their counterparts.