International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should therefore be restricted.Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling through air is one of the quickest way to reach other countries. Some say that air travel has great impact towards the environment whilst others disagree on it. Although, I believe that flights affects the environment through high carbon emission and it also stops the bird migration due to the the radiation. Firstly, preserving environment is a responibility of each and every human being on this planet. The carbon emission from planes stimulate air pollution, which has adverse effect on human beings and other living beings on this world. To illustrate, an emission from an aeroplane has direct impact on clouds which results ozone damaging. In addition, this leads to global warming which poses an immense threat to the world. Finally, birds are the best farmers in the world. The radiation emitted from a plane causes a disturbance in migrating birds, since birds navigation systems are based on sonic waves other natural phenomena. For instance, in my hometown there is a bird sanctuary where birds get migrated every summer, ever since there was an air field constructed in my hometown there is a drastic decrease in the migration. Apart from this, birds such as falcon and eagle often get killed by the engines of the aeroplanes, this not only kills the bird it also damages the engines which leads to a catastrophic accidents. To conclude, international travel is essential for a nations growth. I strongly believe that, it is a menace towards the environment due to it's high emission of carbon and creates a difficulty for birds migration due to the immense radiation emitted from the planes.