Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.  In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, learning English at schools is often seen as more important than learning other valuable languages. In my opinion, it is correct that students are learning English firstly because, in my mind, this is one of the most valuable languages in the world. Also, people can study any language they want, if they will need it. Maybe they will enter the university of another country and they will start to learn new ones. First of all, people will not use these local languages in the future. If they do not need it, they will not use it anyway so it is a bit incorrect in some way to learn it without any reason. In my opinion, they basically must learn English because it is one of the most important languages in the world. You will need it while you will apply for some organizations, jobs, etc. Generally, most of European or Asian people speak English so this language helps you when you will be in any of these countries. On the other hand, people must learn some other languages for sure. Firstly, it makes your brain to work harder to gain more knowledge. Respectively, you can be highly educated person. The second reason is that many companies have strict rules in their requirements for people. For instance, people must know at least two or three foreign languages to create the application for their company. Moreover, people should choose what they will learn on their own. For example, if some students go to study in Spain, of course, they will learn Spanish. To sum up, local languages will not die because it is impossible, in my mind. People just should pick some of them and learn it if they will need it in the future. As for the English, I think, it is one of the most crucial languages so it is better to learn it firstly.