According to observations, some animal species have become extinct or endangered in recent decades. What are reasons behind this tendency? What effects it may have on ecosystem in general?

Recently, a growing number of animal species have been harmed and become on the verge of extinction. There are numerous underlying causes that I am going to delve deeper into, in order to reveal its possible effects. In the light of climate change, inappropriate weather patterns carry out disastrous impacts on animals’ well-being, directly. Moreover, wild fires have also significant role, that not only destroy their habitats, but also kill immense number of animals. In today’s world, people are more likely to use leather products, which results in pointless destruction of animals. There is another cogent reason that should be mentioned, with the growing of water pollution and deforestation, habitats of animal species become unlivable. When it comes to the effects, one of the severe implications of loss of animal species is loss of biodiversity, which will cause serious changes on food chain. Initially, extinction of animal’s can disrupt the balance of ecosystem and deteriorate not only animal’s life but also other plant and insect species ’ life. In our ecosystem, all species are strong bond with each other, and vanishing of animal species will destroy invaluable harmony of our ecosystem. Additionally, loss of animal species can cause food deficit for animals and human beings. In conclusion, animal extinction is accelerated by various factors, including deforestation and pollution, which encourages noxious ramifications and undesirable impacts on our ecosystem as well as quality of our life.