Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school to what extent do you agree ot disagree?

Some people believe that taking standardized tests from school children should not be suggested. I do not agree with this idea and children should be examined by standardized tests. Given standardized tests with clear guide and criteria would be necessary because it helps to right evaluation for teachers and suitable exam preparation for students Firstly, having standardized tests give opportunity to right evaluation for examiners, without standard evaluation process could be hard to check pupil's ability. This is because teachers usually develop curriculum on their subjects, therefore, exams are demonstrated according to the content that have thaught in the classroom and students can prepare their exams by the given framework. For example, on history subject, if there is not standard, it would be hard to prepare for the exam because the concept of history is much broad area that everyone can understand by their own way of perspective. Therefore, school tests should be regulated by given criteria. Secondly, test norms will be guide for children's exam preparation and they can prepare their exams from the previous tests and it could be direction for them. For example, IELTS test has own standard and criteria, and if test takers understand them, the result would be better than takers who do not know the standard. As a result, schools tests should be standardized, therefore clear guideline and criteria should be developed by educators. Finally, standardized test can be evaluated wrong by pedagogies and can be given false mark to students, however, I believe that the given mark can be fixed, if students think that it is not true. As a result, schools need to have standards on their exam, which would be easy for teachers and it helps to avoid marking from the personal view of point. To condlude, school tests should be standardized with clear guideline and criteria, which would help to evaluate the students ' skills. Moreover, it gives right direction to students for their exam preparation. While it can be wrong evaluated, in this case, children can ask to re-access from their teachers, therefore it will not be big issue.