Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are different attitudes towards the best approach to gaining a better job position among other applicants. While some people believe that obtaining a qualification from a university is the most significant factor in this regard, others argue that developing soft skills and having relevant experience play a vital role in receiving a better offer. In my opinion, all these matters differ from one job position to another. On one hand, it is worth mentioning the importance of a university degree in many professional fields. If you look at most of the well-paid job advertisements in various applications or websites, the minimum requirement for applying for these positions is having relevant university-certified qualifications. For example, to become a successful lawyer or doctor, one should study at a prestigious university and obtain the necessary certification. Moreover, many educational institutions provide their students with appropriate apprenticeships after graduation,offering valuable insights into career prospects and the work environment. On the other hand, having relevant experience in a real-world environment can help candidates develop essential personality traits such as strong interpersonal skills, leadership skills and the ability to work efficiently in a team. For instance, when applying for a place in sales, marketing or customer service departments in a business company, the human resource manager typically looks for a resume with related experiences rather than just higher education certifications. In conclusion, the controversial debate about the crucial factor in securing the best job opportunity continues. In my perspective, the value of an educational degree versus soft skills largely depends on the type of a profession and the employer’s circumstances at the time of applying for employment opportunities.