As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The internet has gained popularity among individuals especially teenagers, while the number of people who have used newspapers is decreasing day by day at an alarming rate. I agree with this statement, there are several reasons for the popularity of the internet, In this essay, it will be discussed. First of all, why I advocated this viewpoint is that despite causing negative impacts on human health, internet users more and more rised because it is more comfortable. For instance, in the majority of countries, people prefer to the internet instead of newspapers due to getting daily news. To be more specific, nowadays individuals are more comfortable than in the past because they can have new news in a minute easily. However, in the past, getting new news had required a lot of time. Therefore, most people have the opportunity to access the Internet. Another point worth noting is that individuals who have used the internet try to protect the environment. For example, some internet users claim that newspapers ought to be eliminated by the government in order to help the environment. To elaborate, newspapers require several papers, and as a result, it leads to cutting trees. Consequently, cutting trees are able to influence the forests. Moreover, cutting trees not only affects the environment but also has the potential to affect animals. For example, birds may have nests in the trees, and if the trees are removed, their nests will be destroyed. Therefore, in spite of reading news from the internet can cause eye diseases, internet users continue to rely heavily on digital sources for their information. In conclusion, although the internet can have a detrimental impact on the eyes, it is becoming more well-known, whereas newspaper readers have declined more and more.