Is it approprite for students and teachers to be friends on Facebook? How much do you agree or disagree with this opinion and why? Giver reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people can make friends through a lot of social medias, one of the most popular one is Facebook. In facebook people are not only be able to meet with strangers, but also can meet their relatives or even their teacher. In my opinion, being friends with teacher in Facebook will lead to several advantages. The main positive development when students and teachers are becoming friend through Facebook is that the social media can be the newest channel to the educational material. It clearly can be seen as a positive way how sophisticated technology could bring to society. Furthermore, there are a wide options about what to post and how a person want their post to be seen in the Facebook, they can really take control of it. The teachers could perform a text or video about the lesson at their timeline and make the students are being exposed to it. For instance, when teachers repost/comment on something that is related to the study, as a result the students that are already become friends will be able to see the whole information. This make Facebook become more useful by connecting the teacher and student. Secondly, the advantage of teacher and student becoming friends in Facebook is the teachers can have a deeper connection and understanding about their students. Moreover, this can lead to a better approach for teachers that they could use in the class for making the learning processes become more enjoyable. For example, once the teachers has a connection in Facebook with their students, there is a bigger chance for the teachers to know what theor students prefer to, what is their hobby, and what kind of activity that they love the most. The fact that those information are useful for them to determine how is the best way to improve their understanding as simple as by making example using something that is related to their hobby or their interest. In conclusion, Facebook is coming to society with lots of positive and negative things. I side with those people who see the connection between teacher and student in facebook as a positive development. The reasons are because it could bring new channel for giving educational material and enhance the approach of teacher to the student through the learning processes.