Many young people today spend a lot of time playing electronic games. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the last few years, the number of people who prefer to playing electronic game has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of children online games, it can have some disadvantages as well. In this essay I will try to discuss both positive and negative sides of this and draw a conclusion. On the one hand, there are several benefits of electronic games. the first merit of it is considered to be that children who are victims of cyber bullying can fall into serve depression. For instance, teen can challenge each other to come into contact with strangers who turn out to be online predators. But it is all too easy to access inappropriate websites and explicit images and videos. Sometimes computer games are addictive and Couse children to neglect their homework. Another positive aspect is thought to be that children may inadvertently reveal personal information, which could result in identity theft. On the other hand, despite mentioned positives, some young human today a lot of free time playing online games. One of the major negatives of it is that parents need to keep an eye on their children online activities and talk to them about the dangers involved in using the internet. For example, online safety is a component of internet liferacy and should be toucht in each and every school. Or parents and children need to spend more time engaging in leisure activities together. But parents need to talk openly to their children about how to stay safe online. Another important demerit is that children need to be taught how to recognise and report inappropriate online behaviour. In conclusion, while electronic games can offer several positives, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, positives of this will outweigh the negatives.