Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think that this is beneficial for the children of these families while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your own

In the salad days of the millennium, this society is polarised into two groups almost equally regarding the notion either the migration of families is advantageous for the children or it makes their life hard. People have different mindsets. The subsequent paragraphs will shed light on both approaches before making the final note. On the one hand, there are a multitude of reasons why individuals think that the migration of families may be helpful for children. The most significant reason is that they get a better education which may not be available in their home country. For example, Canada has world-ranked colleges and universities when compared to Pakistan. Thus, it is useful for families to move to developed countries for the successful future of their kids. Moreover, numerous countries have strict rules and regulations due to which the crime rate of these countries is negligible. As a result, it makes a safer place for the children to stay. On the other hand, I favour those who opine that it makes it tough for these children to settle in different countries. The first and foremost reason is that children suffer from feelings of loneliness which is hard for them to overcome. When parents travel to different countries, they hope for a good lifestyle for which both parents have to work. Hence, children stay alone which makes them feel lonely and potentially leads to depression. Besides this, children get bullied in schools for their English accents. For instance, Indians have different accents in English and when kids from India go to school in Canada they get bullied by the kids for their English speaking skills. To conclude, although the points in the favour of former view are substantial, I still opine that the movement of families from one country to another creates a tougher environment for these kids to adapt to.