Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, the state of being obese has become a major concern in Western countries, particularly among youngsters. This essay will illuminate underlying causes and acute repercussions of this trend. One of the main drivers could be associated with poor eating habits. That is to say, young generation has a tendency to consume a range of fast food products regardless of the parental supervision, which can signify the poor diet. To cite an example, students in primary schools can sometimes deviate from the path of obeying their parents’ food recommendations, and they aim to show off themselves by turning away from what is recommended to eat. A further cause can be considered an inactive lifestyle. After technological advancements, minors have more chances to spend their time indoors instead of enjoying energizing activities. This is because video games and other gripping applications probably appeal them to allocate their time to such experiences. For instance, it is worth noting that Instagram and TikTok as social platforms offer diverse features for their users, which draw the attention of the young generation and they start to scroll down through them in no time. Out of all effects of being obese, health issues and deterioration of social hierarchies are the most prominent consequences. Initially, obesity leads to some respiratory and heart problems, which are common among minors. Sometimes, they cannot breathe properly that has a negligible impact on hearth and that debilitate them to carry out extreme outdoor activities. Obese juveniles cannot perform energetic activities, such as playing football and cycling, as well as their peers do. Another critical concern would be worsening social contacts, which can exacerbate the psychology of the children. For instance, obese minors are sometimes bullied or ostracized from the cycle of friends, which might elicit a feeling of solitariness. In conclusion, obesity that has become a grave problem can be triggered by distinct factors like poor diet and sedentary lifestyle, and it can pave the way for possible health concerns and deteriorating social relationships among minors.