Now a alot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourge them to learn vocational skill ( like plumbers and electricity). Do you agree or disagree.?

In recent times, a significant number of people in college are studying academic courses however, some people believe that it is necessary for them to learn vocational education. I personally agree with this viewpoint because instead of academic knowledge, vocational education helps any individual to be prepared for the future professional field. To start with, today's professional fields require a lot of professional skills which cannot be achieved only by academic knowledge. However, if the pupils are trained with vocational education along with academic knowledge, they easily apply those skills in their professional fields. For example, the job demands of plumbing and electricity is huge in the job market with handsome salary than in other professional fields such as medicine and engineering. Therefor ethose who are expert in these skills, can easily secure a job in the job market. In addition, learning vocational education could help students to secure a job more quickly than the students taught only with academic education. Students with highly professional skills can easily overcome the barrires barrier of interviews, and assessments before securing a job. For example, in the USA, the rate of getting a job in the highly competitive professional field for vocational skill holders is faster than those who only have achieved academic knowledge. Therefore, for those who have achieved vocational education, it is easier for them to get a job in the professional field. To conclude, academic knowledge is important in various ways but in today's professional field, vocational education is very important. In some cases, it is more important to achieve a vocational education than academic language.