Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued whether team sports or individual sports bring more benefit for participants. From my point of view, I believe that both have their own specialities to join in which I will discuss for more details in this essay. On one hand, one-player sports is perfect to show a person's strength. For example, in boxing, the champion is the one who defeat all of defenders. There for, in these kind of sports, personal abilities are high value as the core feature leading to victory. Athletes in these fields are required not to be independent but also self-discipline in high-intensity workouts to get achievement. As a result, the winners in this field are more success both in fame, position, salary and exactly, become wealthier quickly. On the other hand, players in team are effortlessly to the victory by many ways. Members on a team are not alone, they play in strategies which the weak of one is the strong of the others and vice versa. Hence, a member can count on his or her team and has the others's back. However, despite of the victory of a team, there just only a few member of it really become success. For instance in football, just some star like David Beckham or Messi who stand out of the team and have his own successful career. Unfortunately, most of the others are usually remembered as unname players but forgotten after the champion. In summary, I think each kind of sports has it own pros and cons, team or individual sport is just the number. People should consider before taking part in rely on what they want to get from the sport than decide base on kind of sports.