Do you think that the Latin American left-wing sympathizes with Muslim countries or not, and why is that? Discuss this view.

I do believe that Latin American left-wing sympathizes with Muslim countries, especially radical Islam, and the reason behind this, is that they both are enemies of the West, but they have opposing ideologies, therefore if you remove their common enemy, disappear also their sympathy. Whenever there is a conflict between the West and the Muslin world, the Latin American left-wing takes sides with the Muslin groups, and it is because as we mentioned above, of its antagonism against the capitalist system implemented by the West, but again, if you take away that common enemy from them, they have nothing left in common, on the contrary, they become enemy on the spot as they are opposing ideologies. The idea of a society for Muslin is religion-based, which means that the state must be ruled by religious laws, in this case Islam, therefore, anything that opposes it or any freedom of worship is banned. On the other hand, the left-wing bet on a secular state that guarantees freedom of speech and freedom of worship for everybody. In conclusion, we claim that it is true that the Latin American left-wing sympathizes with radical Islam, but it is just because they fight the same enemy and not because they share the same values or the same idea of society, in other words, naked convenience.