Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replaced humans in the workplace? Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

There is regardable change in the workplace because humans are being replaced by modern robots and artificial intelligence. This essay aims to explain reasons for the mentioned tendency and its positive impacts on society. A vital reason for cutting down conventional workers and using machines and technology is in order to improve efficiency. A major problem with traditional workforces is limitation as they should spend time for basic demands such as sleeping and teaching. However, robots and other machine can work almost days and nights without relaxing time provided there are electricity supplies, therefore more products can be manufactured. Additionally, artificial intelligence is working as an assistant helping people avoid making mistakes, especially while conducting complex research, as the high speed of calculating and making prediction are extremely valueless abilities. It is evident that robots and artificial intelligence bring parallel advantages to society. The precision, a high speed of processing, working durability are main strong point of using these technology, leading to better products in both term of number and quality. What is more, employees can spend less time on working and use it for other activities such as taking care of their families while the work efficiency is still guaranteed by machines. Many others believe that modernalization with help of high technology is the main cause for unemployment. This view cannot be refused, however, robots and artificial intelligence are only products of human’s cognitive ability and only being developed recently, so there is still a high demand for high-skilled workers to monitor them operating. In conclusion, robots and artifical intelligence are taking roles of people in the workplace due to superior efficiency and the ability to prevent people from making mistakes. Because of the mentioned superiorities, these technology have a positive impact on society.