Robots and artificial intelligence are being eveloped to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening/ Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In the digital age, automatic robotics are being employed as substitues to humans in production line industries. This trend emerges due to the necessity to cut manufacturing costs from industries. In spite of putting the job opportunities of humankind as risk, the enhanced efficiency will be the optimistic outlook to the global economy in the long term. One of the most evident motivations behind the advancement of automation is cost reduction. Because of the escalating cost of living, inhabitants are requiring higher wages for their work. This may put financial challenges for companies rely on a large workforce of blue-collar workers. Despite the significant initial investment on technology, in the near future, automated machines can operate continuously without breaks or vacations, reducing labor expenses associated with human employees. It is crucial to recognize that automation in work platforms can substantially benefit the community. Robots excel in performing repetitive tasks much faster than human beings, resulting in enhancing productivity. With the aids of cost reductions, manufacturing companies will optimize the efficiency and maintain competitiveness in the global market. As a consequence, this will have a positive impact on strengthening the worldwide economy. In conclusion, the requirement of reducing costs in workplace results in the advancement of automated machinery. While this may create unemployment for some people as the productivity of those robots outweigh that of mankind, the profound effect it has on the economy of society is undeniable.