Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or a negative impact on society?

The development of virtual intelligence and machines is said to be taking over the human's role in many tasks at the workplace as a result of increased efficiency. Critics including me believe that this is a negative phenomenon due to the rise of global un employment level. It must be acknowledged that artificial intelliegence (A.I) and robotscan robots produce more progress that humans. This is especially so when automation is applied globally. Consequently, the income of factories and restaurants will be boosted as these robotic empolyees demand no recess periods or salaries besides the cost of purchasing, maintainance and electricity. For example, in many factories in Germany, as robots are utilized as the main workforce, these factories' revenue increased up to 20 percent, according to CNBC. Another argument worth considering is that robots and human-made intelligence can replace most of the labour work and cognitive task. This is because of the deliberation that they posess. Subsequently, employers would prefer machines to be the main labour force to save resources from possible human errors and this will lead to ever increasing unemployment level, which is already an issue to this ever changing world. Furthermore, the agreement to totally replace humans by robots and A. I could result in riots and crimes. For instance, according VNexpress, Formorsa have witnessed striking from high-level employees because they feel that human-made intelligence might have a possibility of taking over their position. In conclusion, the increasing working progress, virtual intelligence and robots could have taken over the human's position with the agreement of the authorities. However, as that happened, objections will be applied with brutal force by unemployers.