Many people think that public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as softwares, DVDs or videos. Do you agree or disagree?

The technology development is a big challenge globally. It touches all aspects of human life, including the development of library. This comes ubiquitious where everything is going to be well developed with technology. Majority of people think that is unnecessary for public libraries provide books only rather than expensive hi-tech media. Based on this occassion, this essay exhibits strongly disagree with those majority of people. First, technology is inevitable. Every human can not avoid technology due to the newest technology always being up to date. Technology has touched every aspect of human's life. If somebody can not keep in touch with the technology, they will get lost in their life. The development has already vast range developed, public libraries should be a great place to learn more about the newest technology. Library's patron in the public libraries will get chance to learn more about the most up to date things in this universe. Meanwhile, hi-tech media, such as softwares, DVDs, and videos are good things for learning activities. This implies the technology development pay attention to the outcome learning. With the wide range of choices for media learning, library users will be more satisfied with the public libraries performance. In particular, it does not mean that physical book is not an essential thing, but we also have various alternatives for developing our literacy activities. In conclusion, public libraries only provide books such a bad idea. It will get lack of learning new technology development. Notably, that is not a great idea because what library patron see about library stuffs will be so boring. Therefore, we should conduct hi-tech media in our public libraries.