In their advertising,businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is evident that more and more businesses lay emphasis on the new parts of their goods in different ways in their advertisements. I think people ’s concept may lead to this and this can allow people to live a happier life. The tradition notion may be responsible for this case. There is a convention that something new is better than something old. So civilians always tend to purchase newest items and abandon the old things. To cater for this opinion, manufacturers decide to give importance to let their products have some new functions and try their best to enable people know these, which allows perductors to earn more money. For example, the one who considers it nessesary to invent new goods and tell public about it is more likely to be richer than the one who does not advertise it. In my view, this situation can improve the standard of citizens’ lives. As a matter of fact, if the businesses want to emphasise their goods’ new parts, their goods have to obtain the new functions. As a result, more and more new items will be invented by companies. Although most of the inventions may be useless, some of them can have a positive effect on our lives, and few of them may change our lives in good ways forever. For instance, the company which is aimed to create a new type of mobile phone is possible to find a more usefull and convenient one and make life easier for people. The best companies like apple and google may change the world in this procedure. To sum up, this phenominon may be caused by the conception of people and businesses just try to satisfy them. This may enable people to live a better life.