Nowadays, there`s more and more competition for getting into university. Is it positive / negative development?

In a recent cutting-edge era of non-stop developing countries, the demand in high education is on a significant rise. Consequently, the competition among freshmen to get into the most prestigious universities is tough. As a result I lean towards the idea of a contest and I will provide my arguments below. Over the past decades the nations with a high rate of educated persons increased the overall economy of the state. Therefore a huge amount of individuals with a qualified degree are more likely to get into the international companies, which restrict the number of mankind with unemployment. As a result the average salary of workers is a dramatic incline, making the life in that particular country way better. On the other hand, the process of applying to educational institutions gives a strong stress resistance level. Moreover the procedure of registering documents to the admission office is punishing. For example, the students are required to demonstrate their academic, non-academic, and financial status, which is not possible for everyone, hence learners in their way of gaining valuable skills on their upcoming job places.