Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance?

It is said that the sooner years children learn to read, the better performances they will make in school due to enhancing the reading and understanding speed. However, learning how to be patient and be able to manage time must also be considered for their academic years before going to school. It must be understood that start reading early at a young age plays an essential role in children's life as it can improve their understanding speed. In other words, a child who interacted to books or newspapers in early years can easily has a faster reading speech compared with their peers because of the experiences which lead to he or she get used to summarising the main ideas of what is read. This is important because with those sooner advantages children got, they can apply more in understanding in the lessons and get to the point better. A research of Cambridge university pointed out that the more sooner a child in young age interacts with reading skill, the more proficent the skill will be in the future which help them in the future. Time management must also be considered in children's development besides academic skills. Thus, improving reading and understanding skills is easily discussing advantages that children will have when start to reading before going to school to be better in the classes. Hence, the contribution of time management and patience also takes an essential part to help children gain achievements for preschooling