Levels of consumer debt are increasing across the world. To address this, a new subject should be introduced in secondary schools: how to manage personal finances. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is apodictic that due to the influence of materialistic society; everyone becomes the passenger of same boat by using money to buy new things without thinking that they are trapping in the net of debt. Thus, it is the need of time to teach the new generation that how to use the money wisely, which would be more influential if taught as a part of the curriculum. To commence with, it will be a great step towards the personal growth of the youngsters if they know, how to manage personal expenses. For example; they will only buy those things which they really need and don't insist if their parents can't afford. As a result; they will learn the importance of money at very young age and become prudent buyers. Moreover; an introduction of the subject would financial literacy from an adult age, which not only enable the students to make informed decisions about saving, budgeting and investing but also raise their confidence: Therefore; they get ready for the real-world challenges of financial management, potentially reducing reliance on high-interest loans and credit cards. However; many folks opine that it is the wastage of time for those students who are good at mathematics because they will find it easy and can secure more marks. It would be the hurdle for those learners who find it difficult and will put all their efforts in learning these courses only. Besides that, many educators argue that the children are immatur to learn about managing finances before the age of 18. Despite all that, I believe that introducing financial subjects is much more beneficial than its drawbacks. To Conclude, to tackle with the issue of financial obligation, it is the need of an hour to teach upcoming generations that how to manage expenses of daily life.