As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are solutions for these problems?

In contemporary epoch, urban landscapes are inhabited by the young facing many economical, social as well as environmental problems. Thus, some solutions should be adopted by the governments and individuals to improve the situation. To commence with, many economic challenges arise because young people grapple with limited Job opportunities due to the competitive job market and high living costs. This leads to financial strain and inadequate access to affordable housing. As a result, they become socially isolated and face mental health issues. For example; in last two years the number of deaths with heart attacks is more among youth in Punjab, India. Moreover; overcrowding in cities can result in an insufficient infrastructure such as public transport, leading to longer commutes and reduced quality of life. Besides that, the unemployment leads to high crime rates in densly populated areas can pose safety concerns as well. One of the most plausible solutions is that the authorities should have to create more job opportunities for the youngsters. There should be quality education provided to them, which can make them capable of securing white collar jobs. Besides that, more emphasis should be given to skill jobs and advancement sectors, so that, they can get hired by the renowned firms. The executives can also implement policies to promote affordable housing. More encouragement in community engagements through public spaces and recreational facilities can help in improving mental well- being. To tackle the environmental issues, green infrastructure development and pollution control measures should be adopted. To conclude, the challenges confronted by young people in the cities need comprehensive strategies that address the economic, social and environmental dimensions. By fostering; inclusive growth, promoting social stability and environmental sustainability, towns can create atmosphere where adults can live happily.