Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some population believe strict rule while driving is essential in order to rule out accidentally crashes in tje road while others assume beside making rules it is way much better to enhance safetiness while in the road. Personally, I choose replacing road's environmental damaged are important to reduce any accident. On one hand, strict punishments while driving will allow people to avoid doing violation regarding the traffic that eventually can cause harm effects to the surrounding population forward, and building rules to protect the sidewalker will genuinely help them and feel more safe while doing their daily activities. Additionally, It will be more advantage for driver due to not only build a safe ecosystem for sidewalker but also they can able to protect themselves from any harmful situation in the road ahead. On the other hand, Some people tend to pick fixing some road for safety purposes preferred so much. Having a good facility such as clear sign for driver, wider space for sidewalker sidewalk and driver, and also giving better travel experiences would be a good opportunities to make both of them feel more convenient. Moreover, this effort can decline a number of traffic in some areas, particularly in the cities. For instance, in the capital city like Indonesia has a tons of traffic everywhere due to lack of facilities for the driver, however, this could be solve if the government chose to put more attention for improving road safety, also this will be beneficial for the environment in a long term. In conclusion, I still stick with the assumption of carrying out changes along the road will beneficial in a long term instead of stricter rules to drive for people because of reducing traffic for some places and be convenient in some way for each sidewalker or driver. In my opinion, people tend to break the rules especially when they do not really convinced by their way while driving home.