The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing . what are the reasons ?

In recent years, it has been noticed that family members are no longer doing get-togethers as they used to do due to various reasons such as most individuals they migrated and differences in beliefs. However, some people still practice such a culture. In my own opinion, I would say it is very vital to have get together as it strengthens the family. This essay will discuss further the reasons. Nowadays, public are migrating to other countries in search of greener pastures, therefore, swallowships are no longer happening. population will opt to send funds to their loved ones during holidays, celebrations and if there is an emergency thereby it will reduce the costs of transports as well as time since most of them will be busy. For example, most Zimbabweans, evacuated to Great Britain in search of jobs, nonetheless,the distance is huge approximately 25000 kilometres hence individuals will decide not to attend family gatherings. The indifference to cultural beliefs also contributes to the disappearance of family meetings because family have the human right to believe whatever religion they would like to hence, individuals have a variety of cultural faiths for example, christianity, Islam, hindu and traditional healers. Although it differs, some family members will decide not to interact with the opposite ones. For example in Nigeria, it has been reported that about 90 per cent of family members do not even communicate because of witchcraft. In conclusion, families no longer engage in get-togethers due to various reasons such as differences in culture believes and the migration of society to other countries. In my own opinion, it is vital to have family meetings to a greater extent.