some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main sbjects. other believe it is more important to give all their time and attendtion to studying for qualifications. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, some people have argued that students should learn various subjects other than the main field of their study at the university; by contrast, others believe that studying for qualifications and majors alone is enough. I think that learning varied topics might be more beneficial for a collegian, both for their experience and in their career, and I will discuss these two opposite views in this essay. Firstly, staying on track with an individual's academics is highly important. By focusing on the main field of study, the students gain a lot of knowledge and a deep understanding of their major; thus, they could get good academic scores. However, when scholars had already completed their main tasks, they had spare time to do other activities, which sometimes they spent playing video games or doing leisure things. For example, a scholar can use their free time to learn IT or code by watching videos or reading books. Therefore, they can acquire new skills that the company will need in the future. Furthermore, others believe that having information about other fields might be helpful. It can also extend the capabilities of a person. For example, if a math graduate learned about communication skills after class, this competency could help them interact with others in the class, in an organization, or even in a company after university life. Thus, learners might put those skills on their CVs to convince recruiters. To conclude, there are pros and cons to whether students should only learn their primary subjects or also acquire knowledge from other fields. I firmly believe that gaining an understanding of various topics and subjects is beneficial for both campus and life after graduation