Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

Some say humans ought to only read books which tells non-fiction stories because they think it is the best way of education, I believe literature consist of wide range of options and therefore we should also consume fictional stories to achieve the maximum benefit. Many think the best way to educate ourselves is learning more about the past events and figures. Those people think the real purpose of reading and literature is to widen our knowledge in life. By gathering small pieces of information which made by real individuals and countries from this kind of writings, we can learn useful life lessons and use them to prevent certain risks in life. For example, a book named "My Marriages" sold 1 million copies more than its fictional alternative "Why Did All My Marriages End" because people want to spot the true reasons and be informed about the real stories. However, I do not think true stories prepare ourselves to happenings that we might not want to experience in life because the main character or the historical happening may be totally different from our life and by only reading these books may limit the usefullness we hope to get from them. Others find reading different types of books is the best way to learn from written products. The subjects in a science fiction history book might be happen in another planet and still can give us valuable life lessons about relationships or society. Apart from this, the writers may want to give the lessons they want to give in their work by isolating the events from real life happenings or rules and this can only be considered as their style, I believe. Take Avatar the Last Airbender, for instance, despite being one of the most popular fictional series in the world, especially adults find it highly educative since it is full of guidance about values for humans and I think the fictional part of a story is truly independent from its guidance on people. To conclude, although written works which consist of past events may be a great way to learn from, I believe in order to widen our perception, we should read without concerning about whether it is based on a real story or imagination of the writer so that we can explore from a wider range of options.