What are causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In recent years, crime has emerged as one of the vital threats to not only communities but also people’s life. This essay will exert considerable circumstances which pave the way for creating crime and proposes preventive solutions to address this prominent issue. One of the pivotal reason comes up with socioeconomic factor is characterized by poverty. Individuals undergo using of illegal act to survive as poverty deprives them from basic necessities such as food, home and healthcare. For those facing inadequate economic condition which surrounding lack of enough money, resorting to use criminal act such as burglary, drug trafficking, may seem the viable choice to get rid of this problem. Furthermore, psychological and suffering from behavior disorder play a significant role in the occurrence of crime, and influence individuals’ decisions and actions frequently particularly among adults. Long-term trauma, adverse childhood experiences, or dysfunctional family conditions can exacerbate engaging in criminal behavior. For instance, although United States seems the well-developed country in the world, adverse experiences, such as abuse, neglect, mental illness have been linked to various negative outcomes, including increased risk of delinquency. Some possible solutions to this problem are alleviating inequality among individuals. Providing quality education and employment opportunities is essential for breaking the cycle of poverty and crime. Governments should invest in schools, training programs and create job to equip individuals with the skills and opportunities in terms of enhancing lifestyle. Additionally, promoting psychological programs in order to reducing mental and behavior illnesses can mitigate the risk factors associated with criminal behavior. In conclusion, poverty, psychological and behavior breakdowns are the most ubiquitous contributors to commit a crime. By implementing strategies such as training programs, create job opportunities and psychological programs, societies can lessen risk of delinquency.