Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people hold that accepting a bad condition is a good choice, others are of the opinion that people should make improvement on such circumstance. This essay will closely examine both views before concluding that I agree with the latter. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people propose that it is best to accept a bad situation. The key rationale is that this helps humans to release their pressure even when the problem still exists without any actions to solve it. This is because there are some challenges being impossible to overcome, so staying in harmony with such difficulties is like a placebo making our spirit balanced. For instance, when a person is lacking of money, he may allocate his budget to meet the basic demand as foods or accommodation, and could not pay for luxury clothes or party with friends. This is a temporary solution to deal with such situation. On the other hand, I side with those who say that each person should try their best to enhance difficult situations. Perhaps, the foremost reason would be that this is the best method to resolve the root of problem. In fact, the difficulties in life make people exhausted and have bad influence on both physical and mental health. Therefore, everyone should improve such issues to not only live a happier and healthier life but also contribute to a positive society. For example, if a person has an unsatisfactory job, he should attempt to gain more knowledge, master the skills to prepare for a better position in the future which benefits him in long-term. In conclusion, while there are justifications for advocating for the acceptability of negative situations, I would contend that everybody should give efforts to enhance such cases.