In some cities although more and more people use public transport the roads are still crowded. How can this problem solved? provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Today city people use various types of transportation to go to work, grocery shopping, bringing their children to school or college, travel, etc. They used either public transportation or private cars. Although the number of people use public transportation for their commutes has increased, the roads still face lots of vehicles. First, the reason why the streets are still crowded is the fixed structure and number of streets that can accommodate a fixed number of vehicles, while at the same time increasing the number of private vehicles due to the increasing of city population. Therefore, despite more usage of public transportation, people still suffering from traffic jams. So, the first act I suggest is a government rule to limit the number of vehicles each family holds. Research by Summit University shows that in London, the city suffers from traffic congestion, each family have approximately 1.8 vehicles. So, the government must limit this rate to one by law. Second, people are comfortable using their own car for their commute. Lack of the number of bus or tramp stations, large distance from the origin to the station and long waiting time are the main reasons that someone prefers to use his private car. Also, most workers are live in suburbs and public transportation in suburbs is not developed properly. I suggest increasing the number of bus stations outside downtown and in suburbs, strengthening the fleets and offering discounts for those are going to or return from school or college specially in the morning traffic peak. In conclusion, the government rules or development of public transportation may decrease private cars on urban roads, but the traffic problems are solved with urban culture. Despite setting laws to force the people to not use private cars, culture could make using buses and tramps their first choice.