Many celebrities are famous for their glamour and wealth rather than their contributions. This is a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of internetm, celebrities are easily to share their luxury lives, and young children following and focusing on celebrities has been becoming a trend in their daily lives. Some people look upon this phenomenon as a negative influence on young children, and I hold an identical opinion toward this statement, which will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Celebrities are known for their luxurious lifestyle, which could negatively impact children. That is, Children are vulnerable to the influence of celebrities sharing on TV and social media, and it will let children mimic and be distracted by this superficial news. Take myself for example, I was addicted to a Korean youtuber’s YouTubers channel when I was in middle school. The YouTuber shared lots of luxury bags and brand cosmetics on her channel. To get the same items the Youtuber shared on social media, I took more part-time jobs to purchase a luxury bag, which I barely use daily. During that period, my school grades were declining. Besides, I started to get sick quickly because my body could not afford these works. Continuing to share glamorous lives will spread misconceptions that purchasing a luxury lifestyle is the life goal. To be more specific, the priority for young children should be to explore their talents and learn new knowledge rather than spending time on pursuing fancy clothes or competing fancy shose and backpack at school. For example, when teenagers are addicted to these superficial items, they will not care about what is happening in the world and do not care about what new technology is created. After few years, the country will lose talented workforc, and it has a horrible impact to the country. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, celebrities who known for the wealth instead of their contribution indeed have negative effects to youth due to spreading misconceptions and concept to young children.