You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The competing companies usually showcase abundant advertisements which can influence the consumers. In this essay I will explore the influence of advertisements on individuals and also provide some measures to protect people. A competition over gaining a good reputation for the prodcust product and attracting customers from all around the world can pave the way for increasing number of advertisements. First of all, by advertising they frequently can exhibits the advantages and good qualities of their products by emphasizing the quality and some extraordinary properties of their products. For instance, in my country, there are several diverse advirtisements advertisement about the same products, each time trying to show new improvements and some other good qualities of the product. Furthermore, there is nothing more persuasive than advertisement, which can allure people easily to buy the items offered, as it often highlights the positive sides of the products. There are several possible solutions which can be considered as an effective way of protecting customers. To begin with, governments may implement some strict rules and enhance law enforcement regarding advirtesements and regulations of sales in the country. To cite an example, they can fine the companies which demonstrate their undesirable products as a very good one. Moreover, the laws about the number of advertisement for one product can be retricted and some taxation should be put over the companies that want to advertise. Therefore, due to some expenses, the manufacturers can diminish the number of advertisement they produce. To sum up, in order to gain reputation and myriad customers it is worth advertising, while it also should not be overlooked that the safety of the people is supervised and ensured