Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. What are the advantages or disadvantages for their study?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate that some people take a gap year in order to travel or work instead of going directly to college. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. However, its advantage can not overshadow its disadvantage. Without a shadow of a doubt, some school leavers choose to take a trip as well as find a job that does more harm than good. And the explanation for this could be that spending a year working before going to academy leads to people to concentrate too much on work because of the high salary, which causes them to ignore the importance of study. For instance, working as a part-time employee at a famous clothing store namely Uniqlo, which doesn’t require a college degree but still has a comparatively stable income. However, this occupation can not be embarked for a long term. In addition, travelling also costs a fortune, which is considered a financial burden for the family because high school graduates don't make any money yet. Thus, taking a gap year for travelling or working brings tremendously influence on people While the demerits of taking a year off between school and university are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if its merits are ignored because travelling and working do wonders for people in some aspects of life. This is due to the fact that people are able to blow off some steam after an intimidating studying year before entering the new school. For example, travelling to new lands is a way to not only relieve stress but also absorb more knowledge such as cultures of different nations or new languages. Moreover, working part-time also helps people gain more soft skills like communication skill or solving-problem skill. Hence, working or travelling are immensely beneficial to people. In conclusion, taking a year off to travel or working allows people to chill out, however, it can also act as an adversity for people when they come back to the institution.