Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Some Individuals think that the present period is the ideal time in history for living, but I believe that this time is good. But it's not the best era, since It loses many crucial things for growing and raising our children. Therefore, I miss the past days before 15 years from now nostalgically. However, some people believe those days deserve to be the best era for living. In my opinion, I refuse this notion for many reasons. First, although these days have rapid advancements of technology and many facilities which Make the life easier than before,they are used wrongly. As a result, people spend most time surfing the internet and browsing social media applications. Also the children became slaves to the smartphone or electronic devices. In addition, most teenagers are obsessed with YouTubers and tick Tooker's more than studying. Secondly, there are natural disasters and wars in different places in the present era. As a result, there are famines, epidemics and economic recession all over the world. Therefore, I miss our life 15 years ago daily. because we were living in our Hometown, where the safety, relatives, and neighbours. And they were exchanging visits and congratulations, particularly in ceremonies, Eids, and Ramadan. For instance, when the Eids were coming, my siblings and I were gathering in my family's house on the first day of the Eid, to celebrate together. But now people are exchanging the congratulations by stickers and images through WhatsApp and Facebook. In addition, our children were listening to their grandparents' stories, and they were meeting each other every weekend. Furthermore, we were feeling emotional and mental stability because we were owners and known in our country but these days we became foreigners who rent homes to live in. In conclusion, if individuals search for an easy life and facilities that assist in life, they will prefer living in this era. On the other hand, if they are looking for ethics, mental and emotional health, they will prefer the life before about 2 decades from now.