The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disgaree with this statement?

It is debatable whether the most prominent aim of science is improving the lives of individuals or not. I generally agree with this point of view; however, its effect on nature should be taken into account. As humans are the most advanced species, their lives matter the most between other creatures and attending to their needs in a more comfortable way is paramount. With an aim to cause improvements, useful machinery can be produced to ensure the tranquility of people’s lives, this can be done by carrying out various experiments involving the creation of cutting-edge technology. However, prior statements do not take away the importance of the lives of other living beings which live in nature. In fact, various scientifical procedures carried out by scientists might be harmful to nature; one particular outcome is deforestation, coming hand in hand with soil erosion. Being an impactful source of materials, nature ’s health is of major importance and should not be taken for granted. In conclusion, as important is the improvement of people’s lives, the safety of nature is also of great importance. In fact taking care of nature by using science in a correct way can also lead to improvements regarding day-to-day life