The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What are the reasons for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

Nowadays, the amount of crime itself is skyrocketing quite abruptly, and those numbers increase relatively faster for the younger generation - the juvenile delinquency. The main reason for such contrast is the influence of the environment on teenagers who acquire their upbringing, but another rising cause hides in the impact of social media as well. In the opinions of the majority of underage individuals, it is perceived as something that could be positively evaluated among their peers, but it also greatly depends on the delinquency itself since their family might experience financial issues or drown in debt, and adolescents usually find solutions by engaging in illegal acts or offenses. They can be led to such drastic decisions due to their own will or under the pressure of the close ones. In conclusion, such problems must be addressed and included in education programs, and the punishment for those deeds has to be severe enough to bring more success as a result.