Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the life of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding which techology is best. A majority of people believe that the technological developments which had happened in the past had changed the life of common individuals and had numerous merits compared to recent developments and the new technology will be inferior to the past's. However I completely oppose this view and my stance is discussed in the following paragraphs. It is no doubt that old technological development are good, but they are just dust compared to development of the modern era. To begin with, in the millieum of years ago human first invented wheels accidently and after that vehicles like cars, bike and so on were invented which runs on fuels like petrol and diesel which causes pollution. However, nowadays vehicles are running on CNG gas and electric car and motorcycle are also invented. Thes reduce the amount of pollution which is highly beneficial to all living beigns. Furthermore, gadgets such as telephone was firstly invented in 17th century and it is used for communicating with other. But, in 21st century Folks are owing smartphones rather that telephone due to its numerous advantages. As a result, smartphones are the best and useful gadgets of the modern period Apart from these, various digital facilities are available such as modern infrastructure, electricity and much more due to the solution of technology which is not possible in oldera older a In this way, nowadays there is nobody who can live with latest gadgets as every person need it everyday. Therefore, the latest invention has made human life easy. To sum up, old era's developments and inventions have made folks life straightforward in the past, however comparing it to the modern period is like comparing the knowledge of an infant and an expert. Recent developments such as electricity, smartphones and so on have made people's life easygoing in the modern time and also have limitless benefits.