In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

It is often argued that anyone who tries will acquire anything that they want. Especially, in some cultures, parents and teachers have told to children that if they work hard and have concrete plans they will succeed certainly. Generally speaking, this message has some pros and cons that in this essay I will discuss and elucidate my opinion. Lets begin by looking at the advantage. One of the main positive points of encouraging youngsters to gain things that they want is that, they attempt hard which leads to some extent being successful and give motivation to hone themselves more and more. In fact, the more they are sermonized, the more they achieve. Furthermore, this can push children not only to achieve anything that they want, but also for not being lazy and active which this makes it possible for children to spend time with those who are interested in succeeding, and this action can have a direct effect on their future. Take children who goes to gym and study with children who are stay at home and play video games, explicitly, the first group of children will gain more than the second. Turning on the other side of the argument, this action can be kind of daydream due to existing some factors that can be effective, such as affluent parents and nice culture as well as favouritism on children future. What’s more, when they encounter reality, it can make youngsters depress and feel emptiness. Another issue is that, if they don’t achieve anything that they wanted, they will be irate from their culture and do some bad thing, For instance, they might suicide or leave their hometown and such staff. All in all, as can be seen from the points in this essay, you need to weigh up the positive and negative points. In spite of the fact that, it is efficient to cultures tell children to being bully and work hard for life and anything they want, in my opinion, should be to somewhat otherwise their expectations will rise which can be harmful.