You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Companies are responsible only for making money for their investors. Therefore, they should not be held accountable for the environmental and social costs of their business activity to society as a whole. Businesses should do no more than concentrate on making profit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nobody would argue that the reason for the existence of enormous corporations and huge companies is that they make a profit for their sponsors and shareholders. In most cases, these companies do not take any responsibility beyond society for any environmental and social costs of their business activities. That said these business dealers ought to keep in mind that making money is not a crucial moment when the environment and social cost are in a poor position. As so as they are also a part of that society. Firstly, it is impossible to build a business not taking into consideration social costs. All activities of companies are made for people as a whole. What is more, corporations are providing their products, services, and facilities for social consumption. Selling them in the market for a high price will not be in demand in the region with a low salary, and common people cannot afford to buy what companies are offering in the market. As a consequence, your business can meet with long-term detriments or even be bankrupt. However, organizing social welfare programs in the frame of big companies will contribute to its sustainable growth. Next, protecting the environment should be one of the most important requirements for firms while producing goods, and the government also should set regulations that oblige corporations to environmental accountability. By way of example, factory buildings should be situated far from the living area of inhabitants, to avoid pollution resulting in health problems for the population around. The actual subject of the current geographical condition shows that protecting the environment policy is supported by green-friendly activists. Hence, brand image of that company will rise and start to be profitable. In conclusion, making a profit should not be a vital agenda of company policy. Corporations are to follow the concept of supporting the nature they are existing at and the people they are offering their service.