Some experts are concerned that people in modern society change their electronic devices when not necessary. Why is this phenomenon occurring? Explain if this has a positive or negative effect on society.

Some argue that people are changing their electronic devices such as smartphones and computers more frequently these days without any reasons. There are some reasons why this phenomenon is occurring, and I think that this situation has a negative impact on society. To begin with, there are several reasons why people often change their electronic products. Firstly, the development of social media is one of the main factors. People used to upload what they have on their social media, showing expensive or fancy items they own. The frequent exposure of social media will make individuals to have a desire for the ownership of fancy products. It leads to an unnecessary spending to customers indirectly. In addition, trend is another key factors of this phenomenon. Young generations are sensitive for following a trend. For example, if possessing an iPhone is considered as rizz ”, young people want to change their items regardless of purposes. In my perspective, I firmly believe that this contemporary situation has been influenced on the society negatively. First of all, it can lead to an overconsumption. If people kept buying electronic devices regardless of their financial situation, they eventually will be indifferent of spending money. The more people do not care about their financial situation, the more people become poor, resulting in the society problem. Moreover, it can contribute to the harmful effect on the environment. Many materials which play a negative role in the environment were used to produce electronic devices. Governments or authorities worldwide are trying their best to recycle materials from electronic products for the sake of protecting the nature. In conclusion, I firmly believe that current situation has a significantly negative impact on society. It is imperative for not only individuals but also governments or authorities to perceive the bad effects of their behaviours. Furthermore, governments should provide a lot of information which explain about the impact so that people can aware the seriousness of what they are doing and change their behaviour.