The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up to date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is a well-established fact that people use natural resources faster than they can be renewed, and due to this reason it is important for the government to discourage people from buying up-to-date and fashionable products, and instead encourage them to buy more long lasting products. I completely agree with this idea and there are two principal reasons for this. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that after some time all the natural resources will be gone and it will have a huge negative impact not only on the nature or the lifestyle of people, but also on the world economy because a lot of companies will suffer from this and more people will be unemployed. Several examples can be which serve to illustrate this point. There have been published a lot of articles on this topic, too. As an example, deforestation in South America has become a huge issue and a lot of people are concerned about it. Because without forests more animals will be distinct and of course, the absence of trees would affect people, too. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of fluctuations in economy of the world. Admittedly, it will lead a lot of companies to bankruptcy and more people will suffer from unemployment. To sum up, by taking into account all the above mentioned reasons, I once again reaffirm my position that it is important for the government to encourage people to use long lasting products because in this case, the natural resources would be renewed.