Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In today’s fast-paced society, many people are struggling to get adequate sleep. Sleep deprivation can impact their physical and mental health. This essay will discuss its negative impact on the life of individuals and solutions to tackle this issue. To start with the causes, sleeping for short periods of time can lead to various physical effects such as obesity, hypertension and cardiovascular disease. It also weakens the immune system of individuals. Their professional life would be impacted by a lack of concentration, which leads to a decline in productivity. In addition, their mental well-being will be hindered, due to prolonged sleep deprivation. They have to deal with anxiety, depression and many more mental disorders. If, they are not mentally fit, then they have to go through tough times to maintain their personal relationships. Every problem has its own solutions. It can be solved by taking fruitful steps. Firstly, the governmentshould implement a rule for working hours. Hence, humans do not have to work for longer period by sacrificing sleep. Secondly, people should avoid using electronic gadgets such as phones, tablets,television and networking sites before going to bed. It is believed that if you are not using any electrical equipment for a couple of hours before your bedtime, then you will get peaceful amount of sleep. Additionally, individuals should setup their routine schedule to avoid fewer sleeping hours. For example,there are variety of applications available on smartphones to track sleep patterns. These can be pretty helpful for them to get proper sleeping hours. To conclude, insomnia has detrimental effects on physiological, psychological and personal life. There should be some kind of awareness of proper sleep hygiene. It can be sorted out by adapting sleep schedule and distancing from electronics, games and social media.