As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It cannot be denied that in this modern age of internet, newspapers are considered as outdated trend by the majority of population. I am partially agree with this phenomenon because old people are still prefer to read newspapers instead of reading the news on the screen. To begin with, In this cut-throat competition individuals do not have enough time to sit and read the newspapers because everything is available on internet easily. For Instance, now a days social media spread the any type of news all over the world within a few seconds therefore people did not get the chance to read newspaper. Secondly, sometimes newspapers print irrelevant news rather than providing necessary information of the surrounding therefore it becomes bore for the readers, and they prefer internet to get the updates. Moreover, some people think that it is the extra expense for them to purchase newspapers as they are already paying for their mobile data therefore it can be the reason of declining the usage of newspapers. on the other hand, older people believe that newspapers are best source to connect with the things that happened around the world. However, whenever they felt isolated they prefer to read the newspaper to spend their quality of time. Although, old aged people are not that much efficient to use the modern technical gadgets as the young generation. They find it a herculean task to operate the smart phones as well as internet therefore they prefer paper reading therefore, It can be reason that newspaper are not entirely disappear. Moreover, some parents thought that newspapers are the best source of learning vocabulary and build the reading habits in their children as well as they are some interesting things are published for the students. For instance, there are lots of puzzles, painting and mathematics tricks posted in the newspapers so it is beneficial for learning process. In Conclusion, It can be analyzed that despite the influence of internet decreases the importance of newspapers but it cannot be completely diminished as some percentage of people still prefer to read paper based news because of their less expertise of digital gadgets as well as for the learning purpose.